The waiting game

I decided after the biopsy, I wouldn’t be pushy for the pathology report. I understood it could take a few days, so I would give them time to do their work and for the doctor to contact me.

After all, no one likes a impatient patient.

I’d made up my mind that I would call Friday evening, just before the doctors office closed, on the off chance the results were in before the weekend.

So I called Thursday morning. results not in

Thursday afternoon. still not in

Thursday evening. nope

Friday morning. no results

Friday afternoon. results are back the doctor will call shortly

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

