The best camera bag….ever! Pt.2

After ordering my new camera bag, I couldn’t wait for it to arrive.
The website states turnaround for custom orders 2/3 weeks.

Mine arrived well within that time, a little under two weeks in fact.
We were actually on our way to our niece’s wedding, camera in hand, when we decided to stop at the mailbox on our way past.
And there it was.
I hastily unpacked it on our way down the road, and transferred my camera gear into it.

Arriving at the wedding styling with my new designer bag, rather that toting the old generic grey, nylon Nikon bag.
(sorry Nikon, but that bag is ugly in comparison)

I even got a plug in for Porteen Gear, by handing the head wedding photographer a business card. 😉

Ok, so enough said, lets get to the good part.

First of all, these were my choices of fabrics.
These are the color choices I picked
I wanted to choose a color scheme that went along with the upcoming season, Autumn.
(I figure I’ll probably buy another one before next summer)
I eventually chose the distressed olive leather, with brown jacquard accent fabric for the flap. I took me forever to decide between the olive and the distressed saddle leathers, but in the end, the olive won.
Olive green for the strap. Olive green waxed canvas for the outer bag and Tangelo linen for the interior.

7

Voila!!!
The finished product!

Let’s take a look at the interior.

1

The pockets aren’t removable like some bags, but they are designed so that they can be folded into the corners to accommodate larger cameras.

5

I absolutely love the interior color, and the fact that the interior back pocket is the same fabric I chose for the panel in the front flap.
2

As you can see, this is the perfect size for my camera and lenses. I can also throw in my wristlet purse and iPhone. Plus there’s a pocket at the interior back that I haven’t used as yet, but I did try it out to see if the iPad mini would fit, and it does, even with my camera gear packed in.

4

Under the front flap there’s a zippered pocket, great for carrying my camera manual (which I do need to refer to a LOT)
and two slip pockets, again in that gorgeous accent fabric.
6

One thing I immediately loved better than most camera bags I have owned, is the single quick release strap as opposed to the usual two. It makes it much easier to open when you only have one free hand.

3

Last, but not least. The strap.
I had looked at other designer bags from other sellers, and although some had gorgeous designs, what made my choice to go with Porteen Gear so much easier was ultimately the strap.
Most designers use the plastic clip on design. And maybe they are a lot more durable than they look, but for me, personally, it was a deal breaker. I prefer to have peace of mind when it comes to my equipment, and if I think believe this kind of strap is better, then this is what I will go for to help protect my beloved camera gear.

If you are in the market for a totally one of a kind bag, go check out Porteen Gear .
If/when you purchase your bag, feel free to leave a comment and let me know how much you love yours too 🙂

Disclaimer!!
I am in no way affiliated with Porteen Gear.
This is a personal review of a product that I purchased from them.
I have not, in any way, been asked/paid to write a review on their behalf.

This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

