Now THAT’s what I call …a bargain!

If there’s one thing I’m not ashamed to admit, it’s the fact that I’m a sucker for a bargain!
SALE being my favorite four letter word.
So when the sales assistant in Old Navy suggested I apply for their store credit card and save big bucks on my Christmas shopping, who was I to argue.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not an advocate for using store cards with some outrageously high APR’s, or any credit card for that matter.

In fact, I would never make a credit card company’s BFF list.
Nope, I just take their wonderful 0% APR offers, or their discounts and rewards and pay the balance off before any interest gets added.
In other words, they pay ME to use their cards.

But anyway, back to Old Navy.
On the day I signed up, I got a 15% discount on my entire purchase, including sales items.
And a coupon for 10% off my next shopping spree.

Also, I was informed that if I made just one purchase of just $1 outside the Old Navy group of stores (Gap, Piperlime, Banana Republic etc.) I could receive $30 in rewards.

Not only that, but if I signed up online for a few emails and phone calls I could earn even more rewards. Oh, and cardholders save 10% every Tuesday.
I have to admit, I was a little skeptical about the whole thing, but tried it anyway, and when I checked my online account, two weeks later, I had a total of $40 in rewards.

I checked out a few things online, but decided I’d go to the store and see them ‘in person’ so to speak.

So a shopping I did go…..

And oh boy was I glad.

cn7155194-2 cn7225232

These were discounted a little online, but less than half price on clearance in store.

cn7446779-2

And this one, still full price online at $25, on clearance for $7 in store….now that is my kind of bargain.

I ended up with all this….

IMG_3757

And price at checkout?…..drum roll…..96 cents!!
A total savings overall of over $111.00 🙂

This entry was posted in Product Review, Things that make me :) or :( and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

