For Sarah…..

Today a WordPress friend and fellow Breast Cancer sufferer begins the next step of her journey.
My thoughts and prayers are with you.

hugs_to_you

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For Sarah…..

  1. Sarah says:

    Thanks Tracey! All went well. I have been referring to your previous blog posts quite often, so I know what to expect next. I’m pretty antsy, yet tired…

    Hope all is well with you!

    Like

  2. Tracey says:

    Hello there!
    Glad the op went well!
    I can understand the Antsy/tired bit.
    The first week is probably the worst, mainly because of the pain, but partly because you want to do some/all the things you’re not allowed to do and if you try, you get majorly tired out.
    Oh and lets not forget those darn nasty drains…..Yikes!! I REALLY feel for you now…those were THE most annoying part of the whole ordeal.
    I found cleaning them with warm salt water and a Q-tip eased the pain from them after I’d accidentally knocked/pulled at them, which I seemed to do daily/hourly/every darn minute 😦
    If you find them itchy, or sore, try that, it worked for me.
    Anything else you want to know, just drop me a line and I’ll give you an answer if I have it.
    Good luck with the healing 🙂

    Oh, and I’m good, thanks, kinda nervous about Friday, but looking forward to the expanders being gone…the Ande’s mountains seemed to have flattened somewhat and it seems that every time I flex a muscle, one side or other of my chest moves up and down….a cool party trick if I were a flasher 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

