The little things …. like dandelion bouquets :)

I’m so happy that Spring has finally sprung here in Pennsylvania.
I (and apparently everyone else) was beginning to think we were in for an eternal winter.

I won’t tell you what people were saying about Punxsutawney Phil.  What I will tell ya, is there was quite a few recipes going around, and all included one particular ingredient.

But Spring is here, and so are the dandelions.
I love dandelions by the way.
So much so, I keep getting hubby to put off mowing the grass, so I can enjoy seeing that pop of yellow just a little longer.

Earlier this week, I got the chance to snap photo’s of two of our grandsons.
They were busy picking ‘flowers’.
Well, that’s not entirely true, one was picking, the other tried eating them.
And although I’m sure they have some great nutritious value, they’re probably not quite as healthy eaten fresh from the garden.
Unwashed, we’re more than likely talking, ‘dandelion a la deer/goat/cat pee’.

pickingflowers

I received a ‘bouquet’ of freshly picked flowers from one very ‘happy with himself’ Bug.

bouquetNow isn’t that just THE prettiest bouquet you’ve ever seen?
I think so too 🙂

This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The little things …. like dandelion bouquets :)

  1. Sarah says:

    “Like” button

    🙂

    Like

  2. Robin says:

    I too agree that Dandelions make the best bouquets!

    Like

Leave a Reply

