To Quote – Confucius

 

ConfuciusĀ©

This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Quote – Confucius

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi Tracey, I was going to send u an update. But u don’t have an email in your “about me” page…one of my incisions is not healing well. I have to quit smoking now, and I’m beyond the patch! My plastic surgeon said (out of the blue), “Now’s the time to quit cold turkey. Nicotine causing blood vessels to squeeze down, not healing correctly. Could be six months of infection and have to get expanders out”. I can see the area he is referring to, it is definitely not healing. I quit for a day and a half, and start again. The stopping and starting is very depressing. I’m going on Welbutrin/zyban, (whatever) tomorrow, (only because pharmacy was out of product today)

    You would think the thought of having expanders in for six months, having them removed, and starting all over again would be reason enough to quit! (And seeing the area that is not healing!) Ugh! I did not smoke all day yesterday, and of course found an excuse today. I try again tomorrow.

    Thanks for listening! BTW, I think that guitar looks GREAT!

    Like

    • Tracey says:

      Oh Sarah, I’m so sorry to hear that. It was something that worried me so much at first, and yet I continued to smoke. I’ve been extremely lucky (and stupid). I read recently that nicotine is more addictive than heroin.
      I can believe that, trying to quit and stay quit is a nightmare. Don’t beat yourself up over the lapses, just go right back to trying to quit, and if you have the occasional hiccup, at least you are trying.
      I’d suggest taking vitamin C also. It helps with getting oxygen into the system and helps the healing process.
      I’ll be rooting for you. And I’m going to have to update that ‘about me’ page.
      My thoughts are with you, Sarah.

      Like

Leave a Reply

