Do I ever leave the garden?….

By now, after seeing many photo’s of plants, bugs and things around the farm, a lot of you are probably wondering if I ever actually leave home.
The answer is….not often.

Seriously! Since hubby started working for the gas and oil business a few years ago, it seems like he’s at work 24/7.
Which doesn’t leave a lot of time to do anything, or go anywhere.
(and I don’t drive due to a seizure disorder which I refuse to take medication for)
So, I’m home….a lot!

But this doesn’t phase me.
There’s always something to take a photograph of.
Right?

So here’s the latest….just around the farm photo’s…

The Day Lillie’s are finally starting to bloom. I love their deep orange color.
Daylily©

daylily macro©A new crop of daisies sprung up near the barn….I love daisies.
daisy©daisies©And when you run out of fresh new flowers to photograph…
There’s always the dead Ash tree with Poison Ivy climbing up it. 😉
treeand the fallen pine cone…
pinecone©

And to top it all off, how about a fly about to have lunch?
Forget the ‘dollop of daisy’, when there’s a huge dollop of bird poop to be had….EEWWW!

fly©Hope you had all finished your breakfast/lunch/supper before viewing that one.
If not, you have my sincere apologies! 😉

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do I ever leave the garden?….

  1. Sarah says:

    Tracy –
    Your pics are gorgeous!!

    Like

  2. Tracey says:

    Thank you Sarah 🙂 I was thinking about you today. How is everything going?

    Like

  3. Kathy Samuel says:

    Why go anywhere else when you’ve got so much at home?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

