Up close with Honey Bees

Today was a doozy of a day.
The bargain pop up gazebo we bought at the weekend turned out to not be quite the bargain we expected.
One minute I was looking out the window, bright and sunny and the gazebo was standing there. The next minute I heard the wind roar, a storm hit, I glanced out and realized something was ‘missing’.
The gazebo was gone!
It flew past the pool and into our Ford Sport Trac.
Resulting in dents and scratches to the hood.
Not good!
Luckily, we not only have comprehensive insurance, we have an awesome insurance firm that are taking great care of us.
Gotta love State Farm!
Anyhoo….
Hubby asked me to take photo’s of the damage, and while I was out there, the honey bees were all over the place collecting pollen from the clover.
So I decided to just crouch down and see if they minded me being there.
They are such posers, let me tell you.
It seemed they didn’t even notice me sitting there, and would even come to the closest blossoms.
It certainly put a smile on my face. 🙂

So here they are, my little ‘cheerer uppers’….

I never knew bees’ carried the pollen on their legs.

B4©

B3©B2©

B1©

This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

