A little weekend project…

I think I may have mentioned, once or twice, that I love to try my hand at new craft projects.
I will see something that catches my eye, in a store or on TV, and think, ‘I could do that’…and so I give it a try.
Sometimes it turns out good, sometimes great and sometimes a complete disaster.

Two weeks ago, we welcomed a new addition to our family.
My second eldest step-daughter and her husband adopted a gorgeous little girl. 🙂
Now, I love to make things for my grandchildren.
So, I dusted off my thinking cap and came up with a craft project to make for our newest granddaughter 🙂

Baby Moccasins!!
Apparently they are the ‘in thing’ right now…super trendy!
The top name brand sells for $60 a pop.
Call me frugal…heck call me cheap, but for something that will be grown out of before you can even blink, thats one heck of a price tag.
But price aside, our daughter in law swears by them and has numerous pairs for her little girl.
So that was the project I came up with.

A few months ago, a very generous seller on Etsy had gifted me a lovely piece of Champagne colored Pearled Leather, so that’s exactly what I decided I’d use.
You can visit her store here

So, a couple of trial run, aka pattern disasters later……

Voila!!!!
Not at all bad for a 1st 2nd 3rd attempt 😉
I hope she likes them ….
moccs-4 ©

moccs-5©moccs-2 ©moccs-3 ©

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, Randomness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little weekend project…

Leave a Reply

