To Quote – Edgar Allan Poe, & The July Super Moon…..

No matter where in the world you may have been this weekend, you were more than likely aware it was the July Super moon.

I was, and as usual, I couldn’t resist getting a few photos.
I absolutely L.O.V.E the full moon.
There’s just something ‘magical’ about it.

The first night it was clear out so I managed to get some pretty nice closeups.
The second night, however, was very overcast, and the window of opportunity for photos before it was engulfed in clouds, was literally only a few minutes, if that, so I didn’t get the chance of a clear shot, without the trees in the foreground.

I realized as I was peering through the viewfinder, that I actually preferred the ones with the trees, and I also loved the ones where the clouds had just began to cover it, and turn it from deep orange to white.

Here’s a few of the shots I got this weekend.

Let’s start with a quote from Poe’s ‘The Raven’ sometimes referred to as ‘Nevermore’.

Poe_Raven

Deep Orange Moon

trees and  moon

blood moon

The moon had all but disappeared in this last one, so I zoomed out a little and just got the shot of the trees and clouds.
Black and white clouded moon in the trees

This entry was posted in Photography, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

