Among the Wildflowers and Weeds….

Our eldest granddaughter is spending the summer with us.
I am beyond happy, and I plan to take a bazillion photographs of her.

There’s only one, teeny tiny problem….she hates to have her photo taken.
But is a little thing like that going to stop me?…Heck No!

Besides, I’m not a portrait photographer…I don’t care if she doesn’t look at the camera and smiles. In fact, I don’t care if she even looks at the camera or smiles period.

So yesterday when I told her that she wouldn’t have to do either of those things, she was more than happy to agree to a ‘mini photo shoot’
YAY! score 1 for me 🙂

We dragged an old chair out into the garden and I snapped away….

k7©
k10©k6©k3©

The sun was a little bright, and she was squinting...but there was a hint of a smile, so I love the pic all the same ;)

The sun was a little bright, and she was squinting…but there was a hint of a smile, so I love the pic all the same 😉

k4©7©

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Among the Wildflowers and Weeds….

  1. hadorable says:

    Precious! she is beautiful and your photo are great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

