Getting my craft on…..

 It’s been almost two months since my 3 year old grandson, Bug, suffered a massive Ischemic stroke.
As the medical bills started mounting up, I decided to get my craft on, and make a few little things for my daughter to take to her church for a little fundraiser.

A quick search on Pinterest and I had some project ideas.

I started with some notecards, I’d received an email from Shutterfly, offering a set of 12 cards for free.
Who was I to turn that down!
I chose one of the photos I’d taken this past Spring, added a scripture verse and voila!
They turned out really good. I’d never seen one of my nature photographs in print before.
I loved them.

(Little known fact here. As much as I LOVE taking photographs, I rarely, if ever, print them…..that’s something I’m planning on changing now)
notecards

With Christmas just around the corner, I got to work on some holiday themed crafts…

snow(wo)manNoelnat2Joynat1Inspiration for these crafts came from Pinterest.
Tutorials for the Snowmen and Nativity ornaments can be found here and here

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

