Spring has finally sprung…..

I thought it was never going to get here.
In my little part of the world, Winter seemed like she would never loosen her grip on us.
Ohhh and she was cruel….
She would dangle the proverbial carrot, with thaws and 50 degree days, just long enough for the hope of Spring to set in, then dump on us with another 5 to 6 inches of the dreaded white stuff…you know, that stuff we were all dreaming of at the end of autumn.
Its like ‘he who can not be named’ in Harry Potter…..we won’t say it, because we don’t want it to find us again.
And if I hear anyone singing that dreadful song from the Disney movie of the year….I will (if only in my thoughts) slap them.
I don’t want to build any ****man…I want to build flower gardens and sandcastles.
And I want to photograph dandelions and blossom and all things Springlike.

On Sunday, Hubs and I were out planting our new shrubs and roses, when I noticed something on the edge of the wood…..and oh what a sight to behold….this really was the first promise of Spring, in all her golden glory.

Spring 2015 - daffodils

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring has finally sprung…..

  1. Kathy Samuel says:

    I completely understand!! Spring only arrived here 3 days ago and they’ve already forecasted rain for tomorrow 😦

    Like

    • Tracey says:

      Oh I hear ya!
      Sunday was finally dry enough to plant the lilacs (apparently they don’t like soil thats too wet). Then Monday…it poured 😦
      I think we might catch a weather break…sometime in August maybe?? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

