My latest read… Thorns, by Klara Cole.

Last July, I purchased a book of poetry, written and self published by a young Australian author.

Thorns By Klara Cole BR-1

Not having the time to devote to reading back then, due to the excitement and preparations for our granddaughters’ visit from England, I placed it in the coffee table drawer…but as the summer went on, it got forgotten.

A couple of days ago, I happened to come across it again.

So this morning, after hubby had left for work and as I sat having my morning coffee, I began to read…..

BR-4Once I began, I couldn’t put it down. I was hooked!
I read the whole book from beginning to end, and only stopped once, to pour more coffee.

Rather than reading a poetry book, it felt more to me like I was reading someones diary. The diary of a tortured teenager, a broken soul, someone so very, very sad. And I felt kinda bad about it at first, like I shouldn’t be reading it….as if by doing so, I was somehow violating their privacy.

BR-2 I really began to feel for that poor red haired teenager with all her sadness and heartache. (I know, its fiction, and maybe the poems weren’t intended to run into each other as they did to me, but still…what the heck, I bawl my eyes out at every Nicholas Sparks movie, what can I say…I’m a soppy so and so)

The book ends with a few extremely well written and original short stories, which I also loved.

BR-3 She did, she warned me. If you would like to get yourself a copy…you can purchase it HERE 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My latest read… Thorns, by Klara Cole.

  1. Leanne Cole says:

    Thank you so much for reviewing it, she will be so happy to read that that liked it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

