Don’t go chasing Butterflies….

Julia Butterfly

Julia Heliconian

…when they are happy to just come to you!

I can’t begin to tell you just how frustrated I get when, no matter how big a zoom I have on my camera, that gorgeous butterfly that I just spotted in my garden decides it’s not going to be photographed, no matter what. I have literally chased them all over the place, until I finally give up, photographless.

So you can imagine how delighted I was to discover that the little zoo we visited, whileย on our recent trip, had a small butterfly garden. Small = no chasing!!

Although they didn’t have exotic butterflies, and I really didn’t care about that, they hadย butterflies! so I was more than happy!

And best of all…..they actually came to us.

One took such a liking to our granddaughter, it wouldn’t leave her even when she tried to shake it off.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don’t go chasing Butterflies….

  1. Kathy Samuel says:

    Beautiful photos!! And I had to laugh, because your “ordinary” butterflies are the same ones that I drove miles to photgraph in a butterfly farm last year! They’re all classed “exotic” over here!

    Like

    • Tracey says:

      Thank you Kathy.
      And LOL at your ‘exotic butterflies’. These ones are all native to the U.S. My idea of exotic are ones from anywhere but here. Oh and the giant ones ๐Ÿ™‚
      If it makes you feel better, we had to drive over 11 hours to get to Indiana to see these little fellas ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  2. Blessed by a butterfly!! Beautiful photos Tracey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

