The eye of the beholder…..

We must accept finite disappointment, But never lose infinite hope.                         Martin Luther King, Jr.

Lately I’ve developed a bit of an obsession. I can hardly pass by a pretty flower in the store these days without wanting to purchase it, just so I can bring it home to photograph. The latest ‘had to have’, was this dwarf sunflower. RS-1-2 I saw her sitting there in the store window and immediately knew exactly what photos I wanted. Ok, I admit…she may not be the prettiest of plants. And that flat top, facing up to the sky, single bloom, wasn’t going to make taking the photo’s I had envisioned an easy task. But she had potential.

I have to tell you, the look on my hubbys face was priceless, as he watched me setting up these sunflower shots. He must’ve thought I’d completely lost my marbles.

Here I was, spray bottle in one hand, tripod, camera, plant (and me) all set at very strange angles, and holding a flashlight in the other hand. I’ll be the first to admit, it would’ve been much easier to take the photos if I’d used my remote, especially with the back lit one. But hey, we got there in the end. And I think you’ll agree, she really was quite pretty after all 😉

RS-1RS-3RS-2

This entry was posted in Photography, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The eye of the beholder…..

  1. just beautiful, especially the first!

    Like

  2. joshi daniel says:

    so striking and beautiful 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

